Understanding Contemporary Egypt: An Online Seminar Series

October 2, 2018 @ 1:00PM — November 6, 2018 @ 2:30PM

An online seminar about current realities and future expectations for the most populous country in the Middle East

Understanding Contemporary Egypt: An Online Seminar Series image

Join our impressive line-up of experts for an in-depth look at contemporary Egypt.

There are currently no tickets available for this event, but you can still make a donation.

Share:

Hands Along the Nile Development Services (HANDS) is pleased to announce our new online seminar, exploring contemporary Egypt over the course of six weeks, from October 2 to November 6. As an organization with over 30 years of experience working in Egypt, we are uniquely positioned to help Americans better understand the realities of this complex country.

Each week, a new topic will be introduced and analysed by leading experts in the field. Topics include:

-History of Egyptian-American Relations (October 2)

-Economics and Development (October 9)

-Energy and the Environment (October 16)

-Generations, Gender, and Geography: Structures in Egyptian Society (October 23)

-Role of Religion in Egyptian Society (October 30)

-Egypt's Political System (November 6)

Seminars will take place from 1 to 2:30 p.m. EDT (12 to 1:30 p.m. CDT; 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. MDT; and 10 to 11:30 a.m. PDT)

We hope you will join us!